Friday, June 10, 2011

IBAF Baseball World Cup Groups Announced

16 Teams will play from October 2 to 15 in Panama

Bookmark and Share

Panama, Panama City - The IBAF and the Local Organising Committee (LOC) of the 39th edition of the IBAF Baseball World Cup announced today the groupings for the first round of the event. The 16 team competition will be divided into the following groups;

The United States, Japan, Chinese Taipei, Canada, the Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Panama and Greece forming group 1.

Cuba, Korea, Australia, Venezuela, Italy, Dominican Republic, Nicaragua and Germany forming group 2.

The event will be held from October 2nd to 15th in Panama city, Aguadulce City, Chitre City and Santiago City.

The official ball of the tournament will be provided by the Mizuno company.

Event information can found through