Real Federación Española de Béisbol y Sófbol


The first baseball game in Spain was played in Barcelona in 1901, and in Madrid in 1903. Mr. Agustín Peris de Vargas was the introducer the baseball in the country as he was song of a member of the Spanish army in Cuba and who came back home after the “ten years war”. He founded several baseball clubs and of the Federación Catalana de Béisbol in 1929.

The same year was opened the stadium of Montjuïc and baseball was part of the program of the International Fair in Barcelona. The Federación Española was founded in 1942, and Francisco Amescua was its President. The first Spanish Championship was played the following year, with the RCD Español of Barcelona as champion. The first National League was held in 1958 and the Hércules Las Corts of Barcelona was the winner. T

he club with the record of titles is CBS Viladecans, as they won 19 championships in a row (from 1986 to 2002). The Spanish Federation was one of the founders of the European Federation, and in the first European Championship held in Antwerp (Belgium) in 1954, toke the second place. During his history, the Spanish Federation has organized some European Championships, twice the Intercontinental Cup and in the Olympics in Barcelona in 1992, the baseball was an Olympic Sport for first time.
Coslada, 10, 4º izq 28028, Madrid +34 91 355 28 44 +34 91 355 12 06


  • Julio Pernas

  • Luis Melero

  • Pablo Carpio

  • José Julio Cano

  • Luis Carmelo Izaguirre

  • Noelia Omedes

  • Laura Paz