Sunday, October 16, 2011

The individual awards and the All Star Team of the World Cup

Dutch slugger Curt Smith earnes MVP honors

Bookmark and Share

These are the individuals awarded at the end of the 39th IBAF World Cup. Decisions were made by the IBAF Technical Commission and based on the data worked by the Scorer's Commission

Individual Awards:

Leading Batter: Rusney Castillo (CUB)
Pitcher Best ERA: Tom Stuifbergen (NED)
Pitcher Best W-L Average: Miguel Lahera (CUB)
Most Runs Batted In: Curt Smith (NED)
Most Home Runs: Wuilliuans Vasquez (VEN)
Most Stolen Bases: Jordan Danks (USA)
Most Runs Scored: Jose Macias (PAN)
Outstanding Defensive Player: Yuliesky Gourriel (CUB)
Most Valuable Player: Curt Smith (NED)

All Star Team:

Starting Pitcher: Hyoun Taek Oh (KOR)
Relief Pitcher: Yadier Pedroso (CUB)
Catcher: Damaso Espino (PAN)
First Baseman: Jose Abreu (CUB)
Second Baseman: Joe Thurston (USA)
Third Baseman: Chang Min Mo (KOR)
Shortstop: Jonathan Malo (CAN)
Outfielder: Rusney Castillo CUB)
Outfielder: Tom Brice (AUS)
Outfielder: Conception Rodriguez (PAN)
Designated Hitter: Fernando Seguinol (PAN)